2019 Federal Election: Responses to UCC Survey for Candidates for MP

The UCC presents the results of the UCC Survey for Candidates for Member of Parliament in the 2019 federal election. All answers received from candidates are organized by province, east to west, and then by riding, alphabetically, below.

The Ukrainian Canadian Congress is a non-partisan organization and does not endorse parties or candidates. The UCC presents the results of these surveys as part of our efforts to keep all Canadians informed about issues of importance in the federal election. The UCC thanks all candidates who took the time to respond to the UCC survey.

Province: Prince Edward Island

Riding: Cardigan

Lawrence McAulay LPC Cardigan

Lynne Thiele NDP Cardigan

Riding: Charlottetown

Darcie Lanthier GPC Charlottetown


Province: Nova Scotia 

Riding: Dartmouth-Cole Harbour

Lil MacPherson GPC Dartmouth-Cole Harbour


Province: Quebec

Riding: Brossard St-Lambert

Marc Audet NDP Brossard St-Lambert

Riding: Charlesbourg-Haute-Saint-Charles

Samuel Moisan-Domm GPC Charlesbourg-Haute-Saint-Charles

Riding: Laval-Les Iles

Noemia Onofre De Lima NDP Laval-Les Iles

Riding: Outremont

Andrea Clarke NDP Outremont


Province: Ontario

Riding: Bay of Quinte

Dan Celovsky GPC Bay of Quinte

Riding: Burlington

Lenaee Dupuis NDP Burlington

Riding: Cambridge

Michelle Braniff GPC Cambridge

Scott Hamilton NDP Cambridge

Riding: Carleton

Gordon Kubanek GPC Carleton

Kevin Hua NDP Carleton

Riding: Chatham-Kent-Leamington

Marc Vercouteren GPC Chatham-Kent-Leamington

Riding: Etobicoke-Centre

Yvan Baker LPC Etobicoke-Centre

Cameron Semple GPC Etobicoke-Centre

Ted Opitz CPC Etobicoke-Centre

Heather Vickers-Wong NDP Etobicoke-Centre

Riding: Etobicoke-Lakeshore

James Maloney LPC Etobicoke-Lakeshore

Riding: Huron Bruce

Nicholas Wendler GPC Huron Bruce

Riding: Kanata-Carleton

Jennifer Purdy GPC Kanata-Carleton

Riding: King-Vaughan

Emilio Bernardo-Ciddio NDP King-Vaughan

Riding: Kitchener-Centre

Andrew Moraga NDP Kitchener-Centre

Riding: Lanark-Frontenac-Kingston

Satinka Schilling NDP Lanark-Frontenac-Kingston

Riding: Leeds Grenville Thousand Islands and Rideau Lakes

Lorraine Rekmans GPC Leeds Grenville Thousand Islands and Rideau Lakes

Riding: London Fanshawe

Mohamed Hammoud LPC London-Fanshawe

Riding: London North-Centre

Peter Fragistakos LPC London North Centre

Riding: Markham-Stouffville

Hal Berman NDP Markham-Stouffville

Roy Long GPC Markham-Stouffville

Riding: Mississauga Malton

Christina Porter GPC Mississauga Malton

Riding: Nepean

Zaff Ansari NDP Nepean

Riding: Niagara Falls

Sandra O’Connor GPC Niagara Falls

Riding: Oakville

Anita Anand LPC Oakville

James Elwick GPC Oakville

Riding: Ottawa Centre

Angela Keller-Herzog GPC Ottawa Centre

Emilie Taman NDP Ottawa Centre

Riding: Ottawa Vanier

Stephanie Mercier NDP Ottawa Vanier

Oriana Ngabirano GPC Ottawa Vanier

Riding: Ottawa West-Nepean

Angella MacEwan NDP Ottawa West-Nepean

Anita Vandenbeld LPC Ottawa West-Nepean

Riding: Oxford

Matthew Chambers NDP Oxford

Riding: Parkdale-High Park

Nick Capra GPC Parkdale-High Park

Paul Taylor NDP Parkdale-High Park

Riding: Perth-Wellington

Geoff Krauter NDP Perth-Wellington

Riding: Renfrew Nipissing Pembroke

Ian Pineau GPC Renfrew Nipissing Pembroke

Riding: Richmond Hill

Adam DeVita NDP Richmond Hill

Riding: Sarnia Lambton

Carmen Lemieux LPC Sarnia Lambton

Peter Smith GPC Sarnia Lambton

Riding: Sault Ste-Marie

Sara McCleary NDP Sault-Ste-Marie

Riding: Scarborough North Centre

Salma Zahid LPC Scarborough North Centre

Riding: Scarborough-Guildwood

Michelle Spencer NDP Scarborough-Guildwood

Riding: Simcoe-Grey

Sherri Jackson GPC Simcoe-Grey

Ilona Matthews NDP Simcoe-Grey

Riding: Spadina-Fort York

Adam Vaughan LPC Spadina Fort York

Riding: Thunder Bay-Rainy River

Yuk-Sem Won NDP Thunder Bay-Rainy River

Riding: Toronto Centre

Brian Chang NDP Toronto Centre

Riding: Toronto-St. Paul’s

Sarah Climenhaga GPC Toronto St. Paul’s

Riding: University Rosedale

Tim Grant GPC University Rosedale

Melissa Jean-Baptiste Vajda NDP University Rosedale

Riding: Windsor West

Brian Masse NDP Windsor West

Riding: York Centre

Michael Levitt LPC York Centre



Province: Manitoba

Riding: Elmwood-Transcona

Daniel Blaikie NDP Elmwood-Transcona

Riding: Selkirk Interlake Eastman

Wayne James GPC Selkirk Interlake Eastman

Riding: Winnipeg Centre

Leah Gazan NDP Winnipeg Centre

Riding: Winnipeg South

Jean-Paul Lapointe NDP Winnipeg South


Province: Saskatchewan

Riding: Desnethe-Missinnippi-Churchill River

Georgina Jolibois NDP Desenthe-Missinnippi-Churchill River

Sarah Kraynick GDP Desenthe-Missinnippi-Churchill River

Riding: Regina-Lewvan

Winter Fedyk LPC Regina-Lewvan

Riding: Regina-Wascana

Ralph Goodale LPC Regina-Wascana

Riding: Saskatoon Grasswoods

Erika Ritchie NDP Saskatoon Grasswoods

Riding: Saskatoon University

Claire Card NDP Saskatoon University

Riding: Saskatoon West

Sheri Benson NDP Saskatoon West

Riding: Yorkton Melville

Connor Moen LPC Yorkton Melville


Province: Alberta

Riding: Calgary Centre

Jessica Buresi NDP Calgary Centre

Riding: Calgary Confederation

Len Weber CPC Calgary Confederation

Riding: Edmonton Griesbach

Mark Cherrington NDP Edmonton Griesbach

Riding: Edmonton Strathcona

Michael Kalmanovitch GPC Edmonton Strathcona

Heather McPherson NDP Edmonton Strathcona

Riding: Foothills

Mickail Hendi NDP Foothills

Riding: Lethbridge

Stephanie Watson GPC Lethbridge

Riding: Yellowhead

Kristine Lynn Bowman NDP Yellowhead



Province: British Columbia

Riding: Central Okanagan Similkameen-Nicola

Joan Phillip NDP Central Okanagan Similkameen-Nicola

Riding: Esquimalt-Saanich-Sooke

David Merner GPC Esquimalt-Saanich-Sooke

Riding: Fleetwood Port Kells

Ken Hardie LPC Fleetwood Port Kells

Riding: Kelowna-Lake Country

Justin Kulik NDP Kelowna-Lake Country

Riding: Mission-Matsqui-Fraser Canyon

Michael Nenn NDP Mission-Matsqui-Fraser Canyon

Riding: North Okanagan Shuswap

Cindy Derkaz LPC North Okanagan Shuswap

Riding: North Vancouver

Justine Bell NDP North Vancouver

Riding: Surrey Centre

John Werring GPC Surrey Centre

Riding: Vancouver Centre

Hedy Fry LPC Vancouver Centre

Riding: Vancouver Granville

Taleeb Noormohamed LPC Vancouver Granville

Riding: Vancouver South

Judy Zaichkowsky GPC Vancouver South

Related Posts

facebook YouTube Channel Instagram twitter RSS Feed